Indian eVisa Airports And Seaports For Entry And Indian eVisa Ports Allowed For Exit

The Indian eVisa is a visa program that allows individuals from non-Schengen countries to visit India. The Indian eVisa is designed to make travel easier for tourists by simplifying the complex process of getting a visa. However, it also makes it more difficult for many people because the airport and seaport options are not as convenient as they may be in your country. Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry

What is an Indian eVisa?

An Indian eVisa is a visa that is issued to citizens of India for travel to certain countries.

Indian eVisas are not required for citizens of many other countries, including the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, France, Germany, Japan, and South Korea. The exceptions are citizens of Eritrea and Syria, who must obtain an Indian eVisa if they want to visit India.

Indian eVisas are available on a single-entry or multiple-entry basis. They can be obtained at the following airports and seaports:

Bangalore International Airport in Karnataka

Cochin International Airport in Kerala

Goa International Airport in Goa

Hyderabad Golconda Airport in Andhra Pradesh

Kolkata Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose International Airport in West Bengal

Mangalore Airports in Karnataka and Kerala

Mumbai Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj International Airport in Maharashtra

New Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi. Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Pune Balagokund airport in Maharashtra

How to obtain an Indian eVisa?

There are many ways to obtain an Indian eVisa, depending on your nationality and destination.

Nationals of certain countries can apply online. Applicants must have a passport that is valid for at least six months after the date of your intended departure from India and must also have an onward ticket.

Other methods of obtaining an Indian eVisa include applying at an embassy or consulate in your home country, or travelling to one of the designated ports of entry and applying there. You will need to provide proof of your travel plans, as well as documents such as your passport, visa application form, and onward ticket.

Benefits of Indian eVisa

If you are a citizen of India and want to travel to any other country in the world, you will need to obtain an Indian eVisa. An Indian eVisa is a visa that is issued by the Indian embassy or consulate general in your home country.

An Indian eVisa can be used for entry into India as well as for exit from India. It is valid for a period of up to six months and can be extended once, for a total period of twelve months. You will need to carry your passport with you when travelling with an Indian eVisa, so that it can be verified at the border checkpoint.

You are not required to have an Indian tourist visa if you are travelling on an airplane ticket that was issued by an airline that operates flights into or out of India. If you are travelling by train, bus, boat, or car, however, you will need to obtain an Indian tourist visa beforehand.

Indian airports and seaports are all allowed for entry and exit with an Indian eVisa. So whether you’re arriving in India from abroad or departing for another country, your travels will be safe and easy thanks to your Indian eVisa!

Pros and Cons of Indian eVisa

The Indian eVisa is a visa-free travel document that allows citizens of India to visit any country in the world for tourism or business purposes. The Indian eVisa is valid for six months and can be used at land, sea, and air ports.

Some pros of the Indian eVisa include that it is relatively easy to obtain, it can be used at multiple port points around the world, and it does not require a passport endorsement. Cons may include that there are currently no visa-free entry points into Nepal, Bhutan, and Bangladesh, which could make traveling to those countries more complicated. Additionally, the Indian eVisa does not cover visits to Iran or Sri Lanka.

What are the requirements for entry/exit?

To enter India, you need an eVisa. There are two types of eVisas – diplomatic and ordinary. The diplomatic visa is for officials and their accompanying spouses/families. The ordinary visa is for everyone else. You can check the requirements here:

-You must have a passport that is valid for at least six months beyond your planned stay in India.

-You must have a return ticket or proof of funds to cover your costs while in India.

-You must have sufficient funds to cover any unexpected expenses while in India, including emergencies.

-You must be able to speak, read, and write English fluently.

-You must have no criminal convictions that would make you ineligible for a visa or alien registration card in India.

If you are applying from outside of India, you will need to provide documentation to prove your identity and citizenship (a copy of your passport, driver’s licence, or other government identification card). You will also need to provide documentation proving that you have enough money to support yourself during your stay in India (a bank statement, letter from your employer stating that you will be paid during your stay), as well as proof of health insurance coverage if required by Indian authorities (a doctor’s certificate or similar document).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top