Indian eVisa Ports: Which Countries Allow Exit?

If you’re traveling to India, it can be difficult to know where you’ll need an eVisa; some countries require you to go through customs when exiting, while other places let you by straight through. So how do you know which airport or seaport will work? Check out this article for more information on the ports that accept Indian eVisas!

What are Indian eVisa Ports for?

Indian eVisa Ports are the entry points for citizens of several countries, including Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, China, Egypt, India, Iran, Kuwait, Maldives, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Syria, Thailand and the United Arab Emirates. The ports are also used to exit from India for other countries. Seaports for Entry Indian eVisa Airport and

Which Countries Allow Exit to the Indian eVisa Ports?

The Indian eVisa Ports are the six land and sea ports in India that foreigners can use to exit the country. These ports include Chennai, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Kochi, Kolkata and New Delhi. In order to use an Indian eVisa Port to exit the country, you must have a valid visa for your destination country and be in possession of all required travel documents.

Below is a list of all the countries that allow exit through an Indian eVisa Port:

– Afghanistan

– Bahrain

– Bangladesh

– Bhutan

– China

– Cyprus

– Egypt

– Fiji

– Gambia

– Ghana

– Hong Kong SAR (China)

– Indonesia

– Iran

– Iraq

– Israel

– Japan

– Jordan

– Kazakhstan*Kyrgyzstan*Lao PDR*Latvia*Libya*Macau SAR (China) *Monaco*Mongolia*Nepal* Oman *Pakistan*Palestinian Authority*Philippines* Qatar *Saudi Arabia *Singapore*Slovakia*Sri Lanka*Syria *Tajikistan Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit

Benefits from the Indian eVisa Ports

For starters, many of the country’s popular tourist destinations are within easy reach by air or rail, making visiting much more convenient. In addition, many Indian airports have excellent connectivity to regional and international hubs, so getting around is not a problem.

Also, India has a well-developed transport infrastructure, with a wide range of buses and trains available to get you where you need to go. And lastly, most Indian airports are relatively small and have limited facilities for parking cars and renting bikes, so packing light is always a good idea.

How to enter an Indian eVisa Airport and Seaport

Many people are curious about how to enter and leave India with an eVisa.  To enter an Indian airport or seaport with an eVisa, you will need to present your visa application and flight booking confirmation letter from the airline you are travelling on. Some other information you may need include your passport number, nationality, and departure date.

If you are travelling to India for tourism purposes only, you do not need an eVisa. However, if you are travelling for business or on a vacation, you will most likely need an eVisa. The list of countries that allow citizens of these countries to enter and exit India with an eVisa is as follows:

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan Republic Bahamas, Bahrain , Bangladesh*, Barbados*, Belarus* Belgium*, Belize*, Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Darussalam Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands Central African

Alternative if you get denied or your entry is cancelled at an Indian eVisa Airport or Seaport

If you are denied entry into India or your entry is cancelled at an Indian eVisa Airport or Seaport, consider using one of the alternative Indian eVisa Ports listed below.

Alternative Indian eVisa Ports:

-Kolkata (Calcutta) – Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

– Chennai (Madras) – Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top