Turkey Visa India Vs Turkey Visa Indonesia

Traveling abroad just got easier and more affordable with a new online tool launched by the United Nations. Anyone can now get up to date information on which countries require visas, how to apply for them, and what the costs are like. In this article, we compare Turkey Visa India Vs Turkey Visa Indonesia

What is the Turkey Visa?

Turkey is a country located in Western Asia. It is bordered by Syria to the north and east, Armenia and Azerbaijan to the south, Greece and Bulgaria to the west, and Macedonia and Albania to the southwest. The Turkish territory covers an area of 731,562 square kilometers.

The official language of Turkey is Turkish, although English is also widely spoken. The currency of Turkey is the Turkish Lira (TRY). Turkey Visa for Indian Citizens

Turkey has a population of around 74 million people. In general, visitors need a passport valid for at least six months beyond the intended stay in Turkey and a visa for entry into Turkey. To obtain a visa, you will need to submit an online application form (available in both Turkish and English) as well as two passport-sized photos. The application fee is US$50 per person.

Once your application has been approved, you will receive an e-mail notification with further instructions. You must then print out your visa confirmation page and bring it with you on your trip to Turkey. Turkey Visa for Indonesian Citizens

The Turkish visa process is relatively simple, but there are a few things that you should know before applying:

1) You cannot apply for a Turkish visa from within Turkey – you must visit an embassy

Types of Turkey Visas

Turkey Visa Requirements

How to Apply for a Turkish Visa

Turkey Visa Fees

Turkey Visa Application Tips

When to Apply for a Turkish Visa

Turkey Visa for Indian Citizens

Turkey is one of the few countries that allows Indian citizens to visit visa-free. The visa requirement for Indian citizens visiting Turkey is a passport valid for at least six months beyond the date of intended stay in Turkey. Nationals of Afghanistan, Iraq, Lebanon, Somalia, Sudan and Zimbabwe are not permitted to travel to Turkey without a valid visa. Citizens of these countries must have a visa prior to travelling to Turkey.

Turkey also grants visa-free entry to nationals of the following countries: Algeria, Bahrain, China, Cuba, Egypt, France, Germany, Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Morocco, Palestine (State of), Qatar, Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of), Senegal, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

Tourist visas are not required for stays up to 90 days in any 180-day period and for journalists and representatives of international organisations.

For more information on obtaining a Turkish visa please visit the Turkish authorities’ website at:[http://www.mfa.gov.tr/en/visa-requirements/ for Turkish citizens] or [https://www.tourismturkey.gov.tr/en/

Turkey Visa for Indonesian Citizens

If you are an Indonesian citizen, you can apply for a Turkish visa online. The application process is simple and takes around two weeks. Once your visa is approved, you will need to provide your passport information and other required documents to the Turkish embassy or consulate in Jakarta. If you are traveling to Turkey for tourism purposes, you will not need a visa.


If you are looking to travel to Turkey, but don’t know which visa option is the best for you, read on. In this article, we will compare and contrast the Turkey Visa India and Turkey Visa Indonesia options so that you can make an informed choice. Both visas have their pros and cons, but by getting a little bit of information about each one, you should be able to decide which visa will work best for your needs.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top